The Tentacle Monster Tarot
Get an online Tentacle Monster Tarot reading! » tentacoo
» about
» get a reading

The Tentacle Monster Tarot is a totally new tarot card system, with a completely new Major Arcana and completely new suits. It represents a powerful departure from the traditional tarot story of the Fool's Journey. In the Tentacle Monster Tarot, we follow the Schoolgirl, who passes through extraordinary events, in the process gaining wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.

The Tentacle Monster Tarot is a work in progress. Please check back often! Our Web site is growing all the time, and we are currently creating a beautiful, lavishly-illustrated deck.

Overview of the Tarot

The Tentacle Monster Taro is divided into two sections (the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana).

The cards in the Major Arcana tell the story of the Schoolgirl, attending a university, eager for learning and knowledge. The University is attacked by tentacle monsters, beginning an adventure in which the Schoolgirl will face all sorts of challeges and travel to the world of the tentacle monsters seeking answers.

The Minor Arcana are divided up into four suits: Ribbons, Chains, Books, and Tentacles. There are ten numbered cards and four Academics (the Scholar, Disciple, Mentor, and Adept) in each suit.

Click the links below to see details on each card

The Major Arcana

The Schoolgirl

The Tutor

The Librarian

The Headmistress

The Headmaster

The Custodian

The Portal


The Wilds

The Mad Scientist


The Cabin


Tentacle Rape


The Monster

The Library



Dance of Ecstasy

The Banishing

The University

The Minor Arcana

The Suit of Ribbons

The Suit of Chains

The Suit of Books

The Suit of Tentacles

The Ones

The Twos

The Threes

The Fours

The Fives

The Sixes

The Sevens

The Eights

The Nines

The Tens

The Academics

The Scholar

The Disciple

The Mentor

The Adept